the “nice” 7 miles aka worlds shortest post on a long run :)

25 Jun

Well that big (7) mile run is here and gone and today my body actually wants to run, entering our fourth week training and it’s about time!

We ended up running later then expected but the air was perfect and the cool night breeze was just what I needed to keep going. I know it sounds silly but I don’t have much to write about except that we did it and it was easier then I thought it would be. good sign or bad sign? I don’t know, what I do know is that when mom has a slow night (that’s right mom I am referencing your slow night) then I get to take it easy and it’s nice, to focus on covering miles only and not being all competitive and what not. It was a nice run, I even stopped to take some photos which you can see on our main page photo stream if you want 🙂

This next week I will be focusing on more consistency with my running as it’s a short run week before another big push the next week.

It’s all about one smart decision at a time, one healthy move. don’t think about the whole picture. just make the next best choice, why? because we deserve it and we are all worth it.

Leave a Reply

